I try and avoid grammar where possible, I want my students to communicate in English – not become experts of meta-language.  Besides, there’s already so much ‘grammar’ on the net and in EL pedagogical books as resource material without needing a load more.

Nevertheless, as the years have passed, I have tried different ways to quickly get grammar points across quickly and clearly. They can’t be completely ignored. So – I’m uploading these too. Feel free to browse and use.

 Articles

 Asking questions

Bad English

Direct-indirect questions

Conditionals exercises

Comparing

Comparing Bridges

Countable uncountable

how-questions

Linking words

Modals

Prepositions Overview

Prepositional phrases

Preposition-square

Q tags & neg. questions

Requests

Suggestions

Tenses grid

Tenses Key Words

Three part phrasal verbs (vpp)

When is your birthday?

